Week 3 check in

Wow…Today marks second week in a row I’ve met goal of attending spin class 3x per week. I am so thrilled, you have no idea. Something is clicking in my head and this feels like it’s sticking!

Today I am REALLY hungry. My meals today:

1 piece Ezikiel toast w/tiny bit raw almond butter and scant amount of agave
amaranthe w/blueberries
1 green drink with green powder & raw kale, blueberries & that vegan protein powder you had me buy (millet, quinoa and amaranthe in it I think) in a base of unsweetened rice milk (it was less expensive than the other options)
1 organic fuji apple and about 1/8 cp raw almonds
1 piece Eziekiel bread w/vegan may & 1/2 avodado
2 thin slices of applegate farms herbed turkey breast (from trader joe’s)

Any ideas on a good dinner? I have some hoppin john made..maybe serve it with quinoa and some freshly juiced carrots?
A salad? (bleh)?

Leave a Reply

