Oh crap. I have cancer.

Just got home from surgeon’s office. I’m still trying to put this into perspective. I’m pretty sure I am supposed to be in denial first…right?

The good news: It is stage 0 and is non-evasive. But it is cancer. They want to go in AGAIN and remove more tissue to “narrow the margins” whatever that means. Luckily, I’ll be put under and won’t feel a thing. Then I have to go through one week of radiation therapy, daily.

Poo. I’d rather have a facial and a tummy tuck.

13 responses to “Oh crap. I have cancer.

  1. Im so sorry to hear this news… praise God that it is in a stage 0. Im sure they will have you good as new soon.

    Thank-you for sharing. I will say a prayer for you…

  2. everythinginorder

    Thanks “Losingmythighs”! I hope to be hopping back on my weight loss journey blog posting soon. I don’t want to bore anyone with this stuff. 😉 I have GOT to get back on a regular workout schedule! How is your program going?

  3. You are going to be FINE. You are in my prayers daily.

  4. My thoughts with you SM queen. (that’s social media queen). You can overcome and do anything you put your mind to. Oh, this is a line I heard from someone… 😉

  5. You ARE going to be fine, Carole! You are a daughter of the most high God and He has you in the palm of His hand!!! I’m praising Him that this was found early, that it’s stage 0, and it’s non-invasive! No worry and no fear, dear girl. This will be just another entry in your testimony of His goodness and faithfulness in your life. Amen!!!

    • everythinginorder

      Thanks Cheri…I know I’ll be fine. I’m not worried. It was just a surprise and a shock yesterday. I’m feeling great today.

  6. OK, well, I really hope there is nothing to worry about. I think I might just be a little worried but if you say so. I truly don’t doubt that if anyone can overcome it, it would certainly be you! Thinking of you.

  7. Carole, I’m so glad I clicked over to read this!!! I’ll be praying for you!

  8. I wish I had known! I’m sorry for being so slow in telling you that my heart is with you. Rads aren’t a big deal (had it for six weeks daily). The techs are generally sweethearts. Don’t let the stats and stuff scare you, odds are generally in your favor and there are far too many variables to depend on them. It sounds like it’s caught early and that is a wonderful thing.

    I’m here for you, if you have any questions.

    Hugs,
    Angela

  9. I’m here for you too. Love you!

  10. Pingback: Getting fit — Step 1 — Step on scale — assess where U are at. « MuffintopLess ™

Leave a Reply

