20-4-20 Twenty Women who want to Lose Twenty Pounds

22 responses to “20-4-20 Twenty Women who want to Lose Twenty Pounds

  1. This video is great. I will most certainly put up a post right away to let the ladies know. Great job.

    jason

  2. Love the video!!

    I would love to be a part of this experiment! I need all the help/encouragement/motivation I can get!

  3. Hi, I found your blog because I read Jason’s blog (Run4Change) and saw your comment on his latest post. I’d love to join your 20-4-20 group, but I’m not following Weight Watchers. I’ve already lost 36lbs and have about 20 left to go. If it’s ok (for your challenge) that I’m not doing Weight Watchers, please let me know and I’ll join! If you’ve got plans for the group specific to WW, I completely understand.

    Thanks,
    Rebecca

    P.S. My blog is http://butterfliesrunningshoes.wordpress.com and I’m adding you to my blogroll!

  4. This sounds like a good idea…although I’m shooting to lose 11 pounds.

    I’m curious, what is your goal weight and what is your height? Are you using BMI to set your goal weight?

  5. Hey! I am on WW and my total goal is to loose 120 pounds. I’ve lost 8 so far. I’d love to join you.

  6. I heard of your blog from Jason’s Run for Change blog. If you still have room, I would like to join your 20-4-20.

    Candice

  7. Can I join? I am almost to my 10% but want to lost 20 on top of that – so this will be perfect!! what are the details?

  8. I can’t view the video (no sound at the office – the man keepin’ me down, yo! LOL!) but I’m totally interested!

    I’ll sneak a peek tonight when I get home! But count me in!

  9. Hi Carol,

    Sure, why not! I’ve done WW before and had been successful, then like lots of us women, fall of the wagon and have to start all over. So, maybe you can be my new motivation. And believe it or not, I DID go for a walk this afternoon, which is not my norm but it felt great! Love the videos and the enthusiasm. Keep me posted!

    Gretchen

  10. This is great! I love the video, it gives it a personal touch with some personal accountability. I SO need to loose 20pds!!! I will add a few personal notes on my blog http://embracelifewithpeggy.blogspot.com and perhaps a video also, just to let everyone know how I’m doing in my journey to loose 20pds. I will also check in and add a comment on your “Muffintopless” site to let you know what I’m up to and how the diet journey is coming for me. I am SO ready to loose my Muffin Top!!!

  11. Oh, I forgot. Carole asked me to introduce myself. I am Peggyreeves and I desperately need to loose my twenty pounds. Just watch my video on my website and you will hear my struggle.

    Thanks Carole for helping me by putting the 20-4-20 together.

  12. everythinginorder

    Lee, Welcome! Since you only have 11 to lose, please stay around and talk/motivate the rest of us. As far as how I’m calculating my goal, it’s really just a number. Currently I’m at about 150 and want to get down to 130. I’m 5’4″.

  13. I’m in! If it’s not too late 🙂
    I have a terrible habit of piling on the pounds when my babies hit about one year old, and my youngest is now 20 months. Needless to say – yuck! My goal is to lose 35 pounds total. I’ve never done WW, though. Is it okay if we follow a different plan? What are the rules?
    Thank you for motivating us!
    -Jennifer

  14. everythinginorder

    Hi Jennifer – Barelyknittogether — Welcome! Even though your overall goal is to lose MORE than 20 lbs, welcome to our group. After we all lose the 20 together we can still cheer each other on as the ones who have more to lose tackle the next 5, 10, 20 or even more! Most of us are doing WW, but not all. You can follow a different plan if you want but most of the food conversation will probably have a bit of “points” talk in it. But healthy eating, a healthy lifestyle, wholegrains, fruits, veggies and lean protein are the key. You asked about rules. To quote my friend, Liz Strauss, the only rules on this blog are to “be nice”. That’s it. The official weigh-in and start will be April 1st. Stay tuned for more.

  15. everythinginorder

    Candice, yes there is room for you! Are you on Twitter yet? If not, join up and follow me at http://twitter.com/carole_hicks so you can join the daily chats we’ll have. We’ll be using hashtag #20-4-20 and if that makes no sense, don’t worry, you’ll know soon. Hashtags rock. Social media and twitter rock. The word “rock” rocks. Mama needs some more caffeine. — XXOO Carole

  16. Can I join??? I’ll follow you on twitter…

  17. Oh, I forgot to introduce myself. I’m Nicole–mom of six. I have about 30 post triplet pounds to lose. I’m trying to do WW but I seem to get derailed in the late afternoons when all of the kids are underfoot and my hubby is home–homework, dinner, fussy babies, etc. I start snacking and can’t stop. I need to get control of that!

  18. Hi Carole,

    Thanks for the welcome, for visiting my blog & for answering my question. Turns out we’re close in age and in height. I’m 5′ 4.5″. If I set my goal at 130, which you have, I, too, would need to lose exactly 20 pounds.

    I’ve set my goal weight at 139. This is based on BMI and on something called “happy weight.” There’s a link to a happy weight calculator on my blog. My ultimate goal is more than reaching this weight — it’s about being able to maintain it without a huge strain on my day-to-day life. I think when I reach 139 it will be a happy weight for me, but we’ll have to wait & see what the status of the muffintop is. 🙂

    I like your energy and go get ’em approach.

  19. I sent you a comment, but I guess it didn’t go through. Do you still have room? I have 100 more pounds to lose. Have lost 34 on WW to date and would love a challenge for the next 20. Let me know if there’s still room. THanks.

    Melissa

    • everythinginorder

      Yes, Melissa! Welcome! I’m sorry I didn’t get back to you. I worked most of today and tried to return all emails and comments but I guess yours slipped through the cracks. I am so happy you are here with us. It is absolutely fantastic that you’ve already lost so much!

  20. everythinginorder

    Melissa, please email me at chicks1958@gmail.com or follow me on twitter. First sign up at http://twitter.com and follow me at muffintopless

    I’d LOVE to have you in our group!

Leave a Reply

