Yes, I still exist

hi there.  Yes, I still exist.  It would be really lame to sign on and blog about how I’ve been working 6-day work weeks and how when I get home I am faced with mountains of laundry, dog hair, housecleaning…I’m sure you are bored already.

I haven’t weighed myself in weeks.  I have no idea what I weigh.  I don’t care.  I broke down and bought a size 12 pair of Lucky Jeans.  They were 20% marked down.  Hoo-raw.  They fit beautifully even though I’m not a size 6.  I don’t care.  I just don’t care.

Spring is here…or so mother nature is fooling us into thinking so.  Every March we get sucked into thinking THIS IS IT, but then it will snow again.  So I’m on my guard about not being too excited.  

I did go for a 3-mile walk the other day w/my neighbor in 50 mile an hour winds.  

I feel menopausal, bitchy, sad, irritable and think I need to get my rear end to the health food store and buy some Fish Oil tabs…maybe some calcium.  Dunno.  All I know is I have to take care of myself because no one else is.

Thank you for letting me vent.  

P.S. My new jeans are total awesomeness.  They fit and I’m very happy about that.

One response to “Yes, I still exist

  1. Hi Carole,

    Thanks for putting this group together. I’m looking forward to becoming an active part of it.

    Your new jeans look fabulous. What camera are you using for the video. Great job on that too.

    Cheers,
    Judith

Leave a Reply

