Saturday – Say What?

Would you believe I didn’t go to weigh-in today and I didn’t exercise today…unless picking up dry cleaning, shopping for last minute outfit for fancy event tonight, getting pedi and mani while sitting in a vibrating chair, finding matching boots, jewelry, lipstick AND running by hair dresser to get roots touched up…all counts as exercise?

Seriously, I don’t even know how much I weigh today and I’ve not been to a zumba or bootcamp class this entire week.  I am so disappointed in myself.  This time of year in Ohio, the grey skies, the constant rain/snow/ice/sleet…really depresses me.  I’m just telling you the truth, keepin it real.

On a positive note, I am READY for the big fancy event tonight and I have gorgeous new boots, and a new outfit.  I am not a perfect size 6 or even an 8 but I am ready!

2 responses to “Saturday – Say What?

  1. Hey there, just checking on ya. Hope all is well and you’ve been able to get in a workout or two.

  2. everythinginorder

    Mamawants a sixpack. Ug, no. Well, I have done a few 3-mile walks this week but I’ve skipped bootcamp. Tomorrow is a new day and a new week. Thanks for checking in on me.

Leave a Reply

